At Los Angeles Yacht Charters we can arrange for your complete mini-wedding consisting of between 15 and 20 guests we can provide a cruise the extremely calm waters of Los Angeles and or Long Beach Harbors where the sea state is usually glass like. You have the option of having your honeymoon on the boat please call us for details.
Traditional wedding vows may be exchanged, similar to the wedding vows spoken in a church setting. Another selection very fitting for a yacht wedding is the Sea and Sky Ceremony, which embraces the sea as your church and the sky as your chapel. Civil wedding vows are another choice for couples wanting a brief ceremony.
Vows Renewal Ceremony
A vows renewal ceremony can be celebrated for any length of your marriage, from the first year anniversary, 10th anniversary, 25th or anytime you wish to renew wedding vows. Renewals of vows provide a wonderful memory for couples unable to have a dream wedding for their first marriage.
Wedding vows suggested for a renewal of vows may be longer than a first wedding ceremony. A favorite, the Rose Ceremony, conveys "I love you" with a single rose, a symbol of recommitment to a marriage based upon love.
California Marriage License Information, Laws, Requirements
In most circumstances you may apply for a marriage license at any CA county clerk office where you plan to be married. These offices are usually located in the county probate court or circuit court. This document outlines the procedures you must follow to obtain your license.
Cost of License
What is the cost of a marriage license?
The marriage license fee is $50.00 to $80.00 dollars. Accepted forms of payment are cash.
What are the residency requirements for California?
None. You do not have to be a previous or current resident of California to obtain a marriage license that is valid statewide.
Is there a waiting period from the application date to the date the license is issued?
No, you will receive your license immediately.
Is there a waiting period from the date the license is issued to the date I am allowed to marry?
No, you can marry immediately after receiving your license.
What is the minimum age a man or woman may marry?
You must be 18 years old or older to marry without parental consent. A birth certificate may be necessary to show proof of age.
What if one or both of us is younger than 18?
If either partner is under 18, one parent or legal guardian must be present. If a parent can not be present, due to death, separation, divorce or other circumstances, proper evidence must be presented for verification. You will need a certified copy of your birth certificate. The couple must schedule an appointment with a counselor and then appear before a superior court judge.
Blood Tests and Physical Exams
Are blood tests and physical exams required?
No blood test or physical exam is required.
How long does a marriage license remain valid once it's been issued?
Your license will expire 90 days from the date it is issued.
Divorced and Widowed Applicants
What if one or both partners have been divorced or have had a spouse die?
If previously married, the date of divorce or date of spouse's death must be provided. If the divorce or spouse's death had taken place within the last 90 days, bring a certified copy of the divorce decree or death certificate. A copy of your divorce records or spouse's death certificate can be ordered online.